3 March 2024

Review: THE DEATH OF MACLEOD: Inferno Trilogy 1, G.R. Jordan

  • this book available from Amazon on Kindle
  • Highlands & Islands Detective Book 22
  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BLZQ6FCS
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Carpetless Publishing (November 9, 2022)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ November 9, 2022

Synopsis (Amazon)

A slaughter of innocents. A crazed public demands vengeance from any source. Can Macleod hold his poise amidst a cry for blood before justice?

When a heinous crime against children provokes a national outcry, Detective Inspector Macleod and his team are under pressure for results like never before. As the murders continue, top brass demands a scapegoat at all costs. But when Detective Sergeant McGrath suspects evidence has been planted to sate the public’s bloodlust, can Macleod find the real killer before the public tears their sacrificial lamb apart?

Today in the crucible, tomorrow the gallows.

My Take

These stories continue to hold my attention. 

Macleod has a new DCI who sees Macleod as a managerial challenge. When Macleod comes up with a radical interpretation of the ghastly events that are occurring, the DCI insists that he is wrong and forces Macleod to take action that he feels is wrong.

There can only be one result.

The author has chosen to break this story into 3 parts, hence the title.

My rating: 4.6

I've also read

No comments:


Blog Widget by LinkWithin