17 August 2008

SHATTER on ITV3 Shortlist

Twelve novels have been shortlisted for the three fiction prizes at ITV3’s inaugural Crime Thriller Awards, with titles included ranging from Stieg Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Quercus) to Michael Robotham’s Shatter (Sphere).

SHATTER is also on the Ned Kelly shortlist in the Best Fiction category.

The shortlists in full:

Breakthrough Author Award
Chelsea Cain Heartsick (Pan)
Stuart MacBride Broken Skin (Harper)
Michael Robotham Shatter (Sphere)
Anne Zouroudi The Messenger of Athens (Bloomsbury)

International Author of the Year
Jeffery Deaver The Sleeping Doll (Hodder & Stoughton)
Stieg Larsson The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (Quercus)
Karin Slaughter Skin Privilege (Arrow)
PJ Tracy Snow Blind (Penguin)

Author of the Year
Lee Child Bad Luck and Trouble (Bantam)
Robert Harris The Ghost (Hutchinson)
Peter James Not Dead Enough (Pan)
Ian Rankin Exit Music (Orion)

Thanks to Petrona for the "heads-up".

Earlier ITV3 named Colin Dexter, Ian Rankin, PD James, Lynda La Plante, Val McDermid and Ruth Rendell as the six best crime writers working today. Their profiles of these writers are available here.

No comments:


Blog Widget by LinkWithin