7 October 2008

ITV3 Awards announced

The winners of the inaugural ITV3 Crime Thriller Awards were revealed at a ceremony on Friday night (3rd October), with authors including P D James and Ian Rankin winning prizes.

The literary winners were:
author of the year Ian Rankin for Exit Music (Orion);
breakthrough author of the year Stuart MacBride for Broken Skin (Harper);
and the international author of the year accolade was awarded posthumously to Stieg Larsson for his d├ębut novel The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Quercus).

P J James was inducted into the International Crime Writing Hall of Fame alongside Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and Dame Agatha Christie.

The ITV3 writer’s award for classic TV drama, voted for by viewers, was won by Inspector Morse author Colin Dexter.

My source
ITV3 site

1 comment:

Kerrie said...

Many thanks for dropping by


Blog Widget by LinkWithin