27 September 2008

Anthony Award nominees 2008

The 2008 Anthony Awards will be announced at Bouchercon in Baltimore at the closing brunch, so I guess that is on October 12.

The guests of honour at Bouchercon 2008 are
Shortlisted for Anthony Awards:

Best Novel:
  • James Lee Burke- Tin Roof Blowdown- Simon and Schuster
  • Lee Child - Bad Luck and Trouble Delacorte Press
  • Robert Crais- The Watchman Simon and Schuster
  • William Kent Krueger- Thunder Bay Atria
  • Laura Lippman - What the Dead Know William Morrow
Best First Novel:
  • Sean Chercover- Big City, Bad Blood William Morrow
  • Tana French- In the Woods Viking Adult
  • Lisa Lutz- The Spellman Files Simon and Schuster
  • Craig McDonald- Head Games Bleak House Books
  • Marcus Sakey- The Blade Itself St. Martin Minotaur
Best Paperback Original
  • Megan Abbott- Queenpin Simon and Schuster
  • Ken Bruen and Jason Starr - Slide Hard Case Crime
  • David Corbett- Blood of Paradise Ballantine Books
  • Robert Fate- Baby Shark's Beaumont Blues Capital Crime Press
  • P.J. Parrish- A Thousand Bones Pocket
Maddy Van Hertbruggen the creator of 4MA has been shortlisted for a Special Services award.
4MA is a very busy and well run Yahoo list that I have been a member of for over 6 years.

See the short list for all categories here.

No comments:


Blog Widget by LinkWithin