7 June 2009

CWA Dagger in Library shortlist includes some favourite authors

Can't think how I missed the presence of Michael Robotham, Peter James, and Colin Cotterill on this list in my earlier post:

The CWA Dagger in the Library

Unlike most other literary prizes, the Dagger in the Library is awarded not for an individual book but for the author’s body of work. Authors are nominated by UK libraries and Readers’ Groups and judged by a panel of librarians. Previous winners have included Stuart McBride, Craig Russell and Alexander McCall Smith. The £1500 prize is sponsored by the publishers Random House. In addition, the participating libraries’ readers groups that nominated the winning author will be entered into a draw for £300 to be spent on books for their group.

The 2009 shortlist is:

Simon Beckett.
Colin Cotterill.
R J Ellory.
Ariana Franklin.
Peter James.
Michael Robotham.

More information about each of the nominees on the CWA Dagger in the Library page.

No comments:


Blog Widget by LinkWithin